Stick2hockey presents hockey year book 2008
Home    About the Author    Purchase    Testimonials    Contact Us
  Home   I   Media   
Download PDF Prabodh, Surinder bag awards 
Press Trust of India, July 1, 2007

Indian captain Prabodh Tirkey and ace striker Surinder Kaur have been chosen Hockey Year Book Players of the year in men’s and women’s categories, respectively.  

Prabodh was selected for his excellent run in domestic and international matche,s according to a press release today.  

Returning to competitive hockey last year after recurring injuries, Prabodh excelled at the domestic level to be part of two title winning PHL teams, Bangalore Lions (2006) and Orissa Steelers (2007).    Later, he was made captain of the team.  

Surinder got the award for her sterling performance in the world cup in Madrid last year. The Haryana forward, who played just four match in the mega event before an injury forced her out of the tournament, was the only bringht spot in India’s poor 11th place finish.  

Star players Asunta Lakra and Bharat Chikkara, who shone at various domestic tournaments, were chosen for Hockey Year Book Rising Star awards.  

Sirs-based Namdhari team, which annexed some major domestic titles, was chosen as the best team.

Hockey Year book 2008
Hockey Year book 2008
- About the book
- Foreword
- Announcements
- Media
- Releasing Ceremony
- Content
Hockey Year book 2008
Sponsers & Associates
Home    About the Author    Purchase    Testimonials   Contact Us
Site Designed & Developed By : 4th Dimension